Meet the team

Meet the team2019-02-26T11:03:26+00:00

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee ensures VLAB operates successfully by planning and executing events, identifying sponsors, recruiting passionate volunteers and connecting the broader VLAB community. Learn more.

VLAB Chairs

Fred Stein
Fred SteinVice Chair


Ravi Prasad
Ravi PrasadProgram Chair
Arun Iyengar
Arun IyengarProgram Co-Chair

Sponsorship and Alliances

Ron Collett
Ron CollettSponsorship and Alliances Chair

Founders Series

Hira Dangol
Hira Dangol Founders Series Chair
Marko Ruusinen
Marko RuusinenFounders Series Co-Chair

Online Media

Natalia Erokhina
Natalia ErokhinaOnline Media Co-Chair


Sheen Kao
Sheen KaoTech Chair
Irene Wang
Irene WangTech Co-Chair

Academic Ambassador

Stefano Foresti
Stefano ForestiAcademic Ambassador Chair


Bill Lee
Bill LeeAdvisors Chair

Operations and Volunteers

Sladana Veljkovic
Sladana VeljkovicOperations Chair
David Hamm
David HammOperations Co-Chair


Bob Gullino
Bob GullinoMarketing Chair

Alliance and Partnerships

David Fudenberg
David FudenbergAlliance and Partnerships Chair
Albert Wang
Albert WangAlliance and Partnerships Co-Chair

Board of Directors

As a volunteer organization, we rely on the experience and expertise of our Board of Directors to participate in the care and growth of our community.

Vivek Kumar
Vivek Kumar
Ron Chavez
Ron Chavez
Aiko Fushida
Aiko Fushida
Chihiro Jameson
Chihiro Jameson
Silver Lake Partners
Bill Tobin
Bill Tobin
Strayer Consulting Group
Louise Velazquez
Louise Velazquez
Gigi Wang
Gigi Wang
 Luca Rigazio
Luca RigazioVP // AI


VLAB advisors help to identify emerging business and technology trends, which form the basis of VLAB programming. Our advisors also assist in identifying and securing panelists, moderators, sponsors and presenting companies for our ongoing forums.

Hank Barry
Hank BarryPartner
Sidley Austin
Jacques Benkoski
Jacques BenkoskiPartner
US Venture Partners
Tanguy Chau
Tanguy ChauVenture Investor
Mayfield Fund
Rob Coneybeer
Rob ConeybeerManaging Director & Co-Founder
Shasta Ventures
Shahin Farshchi
Shahin FarshchiPrincipal
Lux Capital
Carmen Hughes
Carmen HughesCEO
Ignite Public Relations
Lars Leckie
Lars LeckieManaging Director
Hummer Winblad Venture Partners
Tom Rikert
Tom RikertPartner
Next World Capital
Jacqueline Witter
Jacqueline WitterDirector
Good Technology
Manish Patel
Manish PatelPartner
Highland Capital Partners
Stephanie Zeppa
Stephanie ZeppaPartner
Sheppard Mullin